John, Nicholas, Noah and I faced AISL, AISA and LCS in the 13 – 14 freestyle relays. John dove of the blocks first and gave us a head start and Noah followed and made it bigger. I challenged the other two schools next and held up the large lead and lastly, Nicholas destroyed them.

Right after the race, we were told that we smashed the record by five seconds and we will be receiving our gold medals the next day.

waisal

Works Cited

Ndiaye, Nawal. N.p., 18 Nov. 2015. Web. 18 Nov. 2015. <https://www.dropbox.com/s/hkci034po655ro3/SAM_0727.JPG?dl=0>.

4 thoughts on “WAISAL 13-14 Relay Awards!!!”

  1. Hey Jasim! First, congratulations! 😀 One thing I liked about your post was how you included the photo of you and your team at the podium. It really enhanced the post as a whole. I also did swimming for a few years (this year got too busy :-\), so I understand the pressure at WAISAL. You guys must be so fast to break the record by 5 whole seconds! And those other schools are FAST (LCS ugh). Are you guys planning on participating in WAISAL again next year to hold up the record?

    1. Hey Alexandra! Thanks for the lovely feedback. It’s good to know that you participated in WAISAL swimming for a few years. Are you joining next year? And yes, we are planning to join next year again to try to hold the record though I doubt because John may be leaving. Anyway, thanks for the feedback!

  2. Good job. I can’t even swim properly. I think the funniest part was when you said that Nicholas destroyed them all. That made me laugh. Not sure why. I’m weird.
    -Z

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *