For my genius hour project, I researched on logo design. I decided to research on this because it always fascinated me how companies create such memorable logos.

I ended up learning that there are MANY rules to follow when it comes to logo design. Colours, typeface, placement and shape are just some of the things you have to think about when designing a logo.

It helped me see the logos differently. It makes me take a second look at every logo, breaking down and analyzing each part. It may seem boring and strange, but it feels very rewarding when finding a hidden message.

What I learned made me interpret the world differently. Companies will find any way to manipulate or influence you to buy their products and logos are a big part of it. For example, Apple uses their logo to benefit their company in a very good way. Their newest products aren’t much better than the ones before yet they attract millions of customers because of the brand. I could use this technique in the future when advertising for something.

pineapple apple pen

We will soon be starting another genius hour project. I haven’t yet decided what I am going to do but I am almost 100% sure that it will benefit the world in some way.

Thanks for reading. Here is the link to my presentation:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1KDvZJvh-Vq8byDO6AOktUx9i_9fQMZHmGj8WHArKLmY/edit#slide=id.g35f391192_00

 

2 thoughts on “Genius Hour Reflection”

  1. Hey Jasim,
    This is very interesting, your presentation is also very informative and very clear to understand. I really think that you did a great job on your own logo, it was very creative. Come check you my blog at http://20lleas.edublogs.org/ . Thanks.

    Lea

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *